Soul, Solitude, and Something

Dimitri's Blog
3 min readMay 4, 2020

--

For some reason it seems over

Before it even started

Summer

The Dog Days

Now it’s cheap gas, take out food and everyone’s an introvert for the first time in history. Ironic to say the least.

I mean, times are offbeat. Rare. We might never see this again.

I forgot what going to a restaurant is like, I miss the specials. It’s now just rushed over priced pasta dishes in a styrofoam container. How original. Does the lemon come after or before the water? Who knows.

I’m spiritless but at the same time elated. Only because now I don’t need a lame excuse to say i’m busy, I have a legit reason now. Don’t get me wrong, I do wish I could be surrounded by friends and fiends.

I see the masks on people, and some without. The ones without the masks must feel superhuman with all that cheap makeup on. The ones that wear high-heels on hikes, those ones.

Everyday seems somewhat similar, on a path to nowhere I guess. Monday-Sunday is just one long day full of news briefings and a Tom Waits record playing in the background.

I’m drained from doing the bare minimum.

As atrocious as that sounds it’s real.

I’ve read books, I’ve watched TV, I’ve listened to the same song over and over.

I stumbled upon old VHS tapes, but it just doesn’t do justice when your trying to pass time.

Now i’m just searching for a trip on something greater than the cable box.

A deeper meaning. I have all the time in the world to shape something. Create. Question.

I choose not to.

A Miro Bijelic picture appears on my Instagram feed.

London town it says in the bio.

Could this handle “@telepathicpeople” take me out of this altered isolation phase. Is it a phase? Are we sure this confinement isn’t just a requirement for soul?

It speaks volume. I scrolled for awhile.

I wasn’t sure if this was the way to get through summer or I was trapped inside a fever dream.

Any way, back to summer.

Or not.

Who is inspiring me during this? Who is persuading me?

Believe it or not, it’s just myself.

The locus of occult power.

The New Age. Screaming spiritually. Is this evocation coming to the forefront?

During this time of discontinued physical communication I reached out and the spiritual war was over. All I needed was solitude not only for myself, but for the world. For mankind. I felt like with knowing the creation of existence was on pause, I could shift the mindset. I grasped the notion that periods of break-off will precede all sorts of greatness for oneself.

I mean what could be next?

I still ponder the metaphysical world.

Is the synthesis of eastern and western thought dependent on the pinnacle peak of consciousness? Sure. Someone told me that they hate the word “Sure”. I can see why. A forced uncertainty between yes and no.

In the midst if all this chaos, we have time to master the art of being alone and not stuck trying to rely on the superficial items of ego.

Don’t take this time for granted.

Use it.

Spin it.

Invest in it.

Listen to Deepak. In fact, become Deepak.

Mediate, read.

Don’t lose this thought below.

Nature will slow down the world physically in order to accelerate our spiritual evolution.

Remember that. This is all a necessity for self. A divine regrowth. A realm for the next chapter of reality.

--

--